c_in_b (version 2)

I’m c_in_b (chained in the basement) no more.  My display name now refers to the preferred morning drink in Triestino, c(apo) in b.  I have referred to this in other posts not realizing the perfect solution to my display name dilemma sat right in front of me on the table.

Capo in B (pronounced “bee”) is an abbreviation for a small cappuccino served in a faceted glass called a “bicchiere.”

My gravatar is updated from this picture taken at the Caffè San Marco.
C(apo)_in_B

I posted another beautiful example previously:

IMG_0127-0

Capo in B at Bar alla Transalpino, Trieste

For reference, this was my gravatar previously, sitting in the basement in Edina, MN, drinking South American mate with a bombilla:

IMG_7890

About c_in_b

The journey of a single step begins with ideas of a thousand miles.
This entry was posted in blogging, Italy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

