Grateful for the Technology

Sometimes there are advancements in technology that filter down to the consumer that simply astonish me. Here are a few that make me stand in awe.

Google Translate
We are in Batumi, Georgia and the clothes washer is in Russian. Using the scan option in google translate, I am seeing translations immediately without having to retype.

Washing Machine

Washing Machine in Russian

Washing Machine EN

Washing Machine in Russian, magically translated as I watch, the light purple decodes as: START and PAUSA.


Wunderground Weather Map

Georgia Weather

Up to the minute weather in Georgia, Armenia and other republics


Google Maps work in a bus and a taxi.

Google maps work even if wireless card plan not activated.
I have a SIM card from Italy. Here in Georgia, I would need to exchange for a local one to have Internet connectivity. Howerer, just having any SIM card allows Google Maps locate where I am and the streets around me.

My Neighborhood

My Neighborhood

Here are a few scenes from the streets of Batumi

Exactly

Exactly

May26 Park

Our Place in the center, overlooking May 26 Park

Along the Beach

Looking North from the Beach at the Caucasus Mountains.

Valentines Day

One for Valentines Day

Warm Guesthouse

View from Warm Guesthouse

About c_in_b

The journey of a single step begins with ideas of a thousand miles.
This entry was posted in Republic of Georgia, technology, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

