Reblog of the Case for Bad Coffee

A friend of mine shared the article below on LinkedIn. As my blog and facebook account attests, I have drunk many cups of coffee and tea in many different shops and many different locales around the world.

The Case For Bad Coffee

The author captures many of my opinions about instant, regular, and hand-crafted coffees. A cup of instant coffee with a little sugar and powdered creamer on a long bus ride across Turkey made for a nice pick-me-up. The article also captures the complex economics of whether coffee house local roasted fair trade single origin espresso is worth the difference in price from a cup-o-joe served in a paper cup from a coffee urn at a charity benefit? In Korea, I frequently received an electronic pager when ordering coffee to alert me when to pick up my order. The coffee was good, but I still ponder was it worth the wait.

I like my coffee hot and black. In reality, it does not have to be that hot or that strong. Here are a few photos as evidence.

Amersfoort_Coffee

A cup of coffee, a cup of tea, and blazing Internet connections.

A cup of coffee, a cup of tea, and blazing Internet connections.

Coffee was a big part of this trip.

Coffee was a big part of this trip.

IMG_6298 IMG_0127-0

About c_in_b

The journey of a single step begins with ideas of a thousand miles.
This entry was posted in Italy, Korea, memory, Serbia, Travel, USA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

