Stopover in Muscat

Booking a last minute trip to Malaysia involved a forty hour stopover in Muscat.  I was able to book a room somewhat close to the airport.  Only on arrival did I realize it was in the Bawshur dunes in the outskirts.  Muscat is not known to be a city for walking, but in early February the temperatures were just in the 20s with a nice breeze off the Gulf of Oman.  I could join Al Ghubrah Street after a short 20 minute walk from my room.  There were no sidewalks but I and some immigrant workers found the median an excellent path.  I followed this to the city and then on to the bay.

About c_in_b

The journey of a single step begins with ideas of a thousand miles.
This entry was posted in Oman, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stopover in Muscat

  1. Wow it looks like such an interesting place to visit.. I’ve never actually seen pictures from here of the landscape!

Leave a Reply

